SiBionics in Numbers

  • 140

    Patents

  • 96

    Invention patents

  • 4

    PCT

  • 53

    Software copyright

  • 100+

    Team members

  • 12

    PhDs

  • 30

    Master degrees

  • 50%

    Percentage of R&D staffs among entire full-time employees

    *As of June 2020

Overview

SiBionics is a MedTech startup specialized in the R&D and commercialization of active implantable medical devices and medical artificial intelligence. Our company is headquartered in Shenzhen with additional R&D center and offices located in Los Angeles, Beijing and Guangzhou. Our project pipeline includes Retinal Prosthesis, Continuous Glucose Monitoring, Diabetic Retinopathy Screening and Gastric Cancer Screening.

Learn More >

Milestones

SiBionics has received venture capital investment of over 100 million CNY, in addition to awards and subsidies from national, provincial and municipal governments exceeding 10 million CNY. As our current projects continue to achieve important milestones, including a number of firsts in China, we are gradually building a comprehensive R&D platform from which more projects will be incubated and team developed.

Learn More >

Team

Our growing R&D staffs at SiBionics consist of multi- and interdisciplinary talents with solid research background and extensive industry experience. Additionally, we have been developing in-house talents in areas such as design and manufacturing, quality management, enterprise resource management, intellectual property, regulatory and legal affairs as well as marketing and sales as to ensure our success in every step of product lifecycle.

Learn More >

Culture

Elevated thinking and grounded practice are what we value the most at SiBionics. It calls for translating cutting edge technology and multidisciplinary expertise into medical products and services of real value. It also challenges us to bide our time and stay grounded while doing so. Only by marrying knowledge with action, can we grow as organization and individuals and create unique societal values.                       

Learn More >

数字说硅基

  • 146

    专利

  • 96

    发明专利

  • 4

    PCT

  • 53

    软件著作权

  • 100+

    员工

  • 12

    博士学位

  • 30

    硕士学位

  • 50%

    研发人员占比

    * 截至2020年6月

公司概况

硅基是一家致力于医用有源植入和医疗人工智能研发与产业化的公司。总部位于深圳,并在美国洛杉矶、北京和广州设有分部。目前在研的项目包括植入式视网膜电刺激器、持续葡萄糖监测、糖网筛查和胃癌筛查。

了解详情 >

发展历程

硅基已累计获得上亿元人民币的风险投资,以及国家科技部和省市区政府数千万的科研资助。在不断取得阶段性项目成果并持续拓展新项目的同时,硅基也逐步构建起具有独特产业价值的研发平台,实现业务和组织的有机扩充。

了解详情 >

核心团队

硅基研发团队由多学科复合型人才组成,研究背景扎实,行业经验丰富。同时,硅基实现了覆盖设计开发、生产制造、质量管理、产业资源管理、注册法规、知识产权、市场营销等全产业链的人才配备和跨项目的人才共享。

了解详情 >

企业文化

明道若昧,知行合一。在创新探索的道路上,把前沿的技术和跨界的经验落实成真正有价值的医疗产品和医疗服务,达到认知与实践的高度统一,为社会和时代创造独特的价值。                       

了解详情 >